资产负债表之外的信息披露和透明度工具包

最近更新时间: 02.15.2024

国际金融公司的《披露与透明度工具包》填补了公司、投资者和利益相关者之间在环境、社会和公司治理实践方面的信息空白,重点关注新兴市场。

超越资产负债表
该工具包就如何编写全面的综合年度报告为公司提供了逐步指导。它超越了传统的财务报告,涉及现代企业价值创造的支柱--战略、治理、风险管理和绩效,其中融入了重要的可持续发展 (ESG) 因素。

全面综合报告。满足所有利益相关者的信息需求。

Comprehensive and Integrated Reporting.png

促进可持续资本市场

新兴市场公司和市场参与者利用该工具包与公司、银行、证券交易所和监管机构合作,促进提高信息披露和透明度标准。目标是提高投资者信心,降低投资新兴市场和可持续发展的一些固有风险。

了解更多
促进可持续资本市场
支持可持续发展

该工具包支持国际金融公司的战略,该战略旨在为新兴经济体创造市场,释放每年数万亿的投资,以实现世界银行消除极端贫困和促进共同繁荣的双重目标,并实现联合国可持续发展目标。

点击此处了解更多关于国际金融公司与可持续发展目标的战略一致性。

渐进的披露水平

该工具包可帮助公司准备适合其规模、组织和运营环境的披露信息。公司可以分模块使用该工具包,在每个支柱中实施不同深度的报告,帮助公司逐步改善披露实践。

工具包提供了年度报告的示范结构。该模型结构与《国际财务报告 准则 S1 可持续发展相关财务信息披露的一般要求》和《国际财务报告准则 S2 气候相关披露》以及第一套《欧洲可持续发展报告准则》(ESRS)委托法案草案中的治理、战略、风险管理(影响、风险和机会管理)以及指标和目标支柱的主要建议相一致。它将帮助贵公司为根据新准则进行披露做好准备。

查看年度报告结构范本

融合与最佳做法

该工具包借鉴了国际金融公司在新兴市场投资方面的经验及其环境与社会可持续发展绩效标准公司治理方法。它纳入了所有主要的全球报告标准和框架(包括 GRI、EFRAG、ISSB、SASB、TCFD)以及领先公司的最佳实践。

了解更多
融合与最佳做法
目标受众
  • 总部设在新兴市场或在新兴市场有重要业务的公司;
  • 投资者和银行,进行估值和信用分析,包括环境、社会和公司治理因素;
  • 监管机构和证券交易所,提供守则、指南和标准;
  • 主任培训机构,进行信息披露和透明度方面的能力建设;
  • 学术界。
新兴市场的吸收

text
collage of images

该工具包荣获世行集团 2019 年总裁卓越奖和国际金融公司世行集团合作 KNOWbel 奖。

国际金融公司和世界银行因"改进新兴市场的可持续发展报告 "而荣获联合国贸发会议国际会计和报告准则专家组2022年国际类别奖 观看有关该计划的视频

  • 4000: 受训人员;
  • 70:能力建设活动;
  • 40:守则和记分卡
  • 15:ESG 报告指南;
  • 5 特别主题(如气候、COVID);
  • 3:工具(如电子学习);
  • 5: 语言。

工具包最初以印刷品形式推出,并翻译成 4 种不同语言:

补充资源:

了解如何构建现代年度报告,重点关注价值创造的主要领域和环境、社会和公司治理因素的整合。
展开全部 全部收缩
  • 越来越多的公司开始考虑环境、社会和治理 (ESG) 问题,以管理风险和把握机遇。通过报告公司的治理实践和政策、风险监督、内部控制系统、内部和外部审计、董事会和管理层的作用,公司可以帮助投资者和其他利益相关者了解公司是如何解决可持续发展问题的。

    查看更多

  • 公司战略是对未来业绩的规划,是实现公司长期目标的路线图。通过报告实施战略计划和实现长期目标的进展情况,公司为投资者和其他利益相关者提供了重要的前瞻性信息、透明度和问责制。

    查看更多

  • 风险和机遇是关键的外部和内部变量,对公司的商业模式及其创造价值(财务和非财务)的能力产生积极或消极的影响。 公司并不是在真空中运作。 其运营、产品和服务对其周围环境、员工、客户及其运营所在社区产生积极或消极的影响。 报告风险、影响和机遇以及公司如何管理它们,可以帮助投资者和其他利益相关者了解公司是否能够应对未来的挑战、减少其影响并实现机遇。

    查看更多

  • 绩效信息向投资者和利益相关者说明公司在实现其战略目标方面的表现。它包括管理层对绩效的整体评估,以及详细的财务和可持续发展结果的展示。通过报告财务和可持续发展数据,公司为投资者和其他利益相关者提供决策有用信息,并衡量实现可持续发展目标的进展情况。

    查看更多

联系方式

有关国际金融公司资产负债表之外工具包和平台的更多信息,请联系

Ralitza Germanova
企业管治干事
Ralitza Germanova
rgermanova@ifc.org
Share

Beyond the Balance Sheet Disclosure and Transparency Toolkit

Last updated:

IFC's Disclosure and Transparency Toolkit fills an information gap between companies, their investors, and stakeholders on ESG practices, focusing on emerging markets.

Going Beyond the Balance Sheet
The toolkit provides companies with step-by-step guidance on how to prepare comprehensive and integrated annual reports. It goes beyond traditional financial reporting and addresses the modern corporate value creation pillars – strategy, governance, risk management, and performance that integrate material sustainability (ESG) factors. 

Comprehensive and Integrated Reporting. Meeting information needs of all stakeholders.

Comprehensive and Integrated Reporting.png

Promoting Sustainable Capital Markets

Emerging markets companies and market players use the toolkit to promote higher standards of disclosure and transparency - working with companies, banks, stock exchanges, and regulators. The goal is to improve investor confidence and mitigate some inherent risks of investing in emerging markets and sustainable development.

Learn More
Promoting Sustainable Capital Markets
Support Sustainable Development

The Toolkit supports IFC's strategy, which aims to create markets in emerging economies and unlock the trillions in annual investment needed to realize the World Bank's twin goals of ending extreme poverty and promoting shared prosperity—and achieve the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

LEARN MORE about IFC’s strategic alignment with the SDGs here.

Progressive Levels of Disclosure

The toolkit helps companies prepare disclosures adapted to their size, organization, and context of operation. Companies can use the toolkit in modules to implement different depths of reporting in each pillar and help companies gradually improve their disclosure practices.

The toolkit provides a model structure of an annual report. The model structure aligns with the main recommendations of the governance, strategy, risk management (impact, risk, and opportunity management), and metrics and targets pillars of the IFRS S1 General Requirements for Disclosure of Sustainability-related Financial Information and IFRS S2 Climate-Related Disclosures and Delegated Act for the first set of European Sustainability Reporting Standards (ESRS). It will help your company prepare to disclose under the new standards.

View the Model Structure of Annual Report

Convergence and Best Practices

The toolkit draws on IFC's experience in emerging markets investment and its Environmental and Social Sustainability Performance Standards and Corporate Governance Methodology. It incorporates all major global reporting standards and frameworks (incl. GRI, EFRAG, ISSB, SASB, TCFD) and best practices from leading companies.

Learn More
Convergence and Best Practices
Target audience
  • Companies based in or with significant operations in emerging markets;
  • Investors and banks for valuation and credit analyses, including ESG factors;
  • Regulators and stock exchanges for codes, guidance and standards;
  • Director training organization for capacity building on disclosure and transparency;
  • Academia. 
Emerging Market Uptake

text    
collage of images

The Toolkit won the WBG 2019 President’s Award for Excellence and IFC KNOWbel Award for WBG collaboration.

IFC and the World Bank won the UNCTAD ISAR 2022 Award in International Category for “Improving the Sustainability Reporting in Emerging Markets”. Watch the video about the Program.

IFC, UNSSE and CDP Training Program Wins the Climate Leadership Award at the 2023 Finance for the Future Awards. Read more about the award here.

  • 25000: People trained;
  • 150: Capacity building events;
  • 40: Codes and scorecards;
  • 20: ESG reporting guidelines;
  • 5: Special topics (e.g. Climate, COVID);
  • 3: Tools (e.g. E-learning);
  • 5: Languages.

The toolkit was first introduced in print and translated in 4 different languages:

Supplementary resources:

Learn how to structure a modern annual report focusing on the main areas of value creation and the integration of ESG factors.
expand all collapse all
  • Increasingly, companies are considering environmental, social, and governance (ESG) matters to manage risks and capitalize on opportunities. By reporting on its governance practices and policies, risk oversight, internal control system, internal and external audit, the role of the board and management, companies help investors and other stakeholders understand how companies are addressing sustainability issues.

    VIEW MORE

  • A corporate strategy is a  plan for future performance, a road map to achieving the company’s long-term goals and objectives. By reporting on progress in implementing strategic plans and delivering on long-term goals, companies provide important forward-looking information, transparency, and accountability to investors and other stakeholders.

    VIEW MORE

  • Risks and opportunities are key external and internal variables that have a positive or negative influence on a company’s business model and its ability to create value (both financial and nonfinancial). A company does not operate in a vacuum. Its operations, products, and services have a positive or negative impact on its surrounding environment, employees, and clients and the communities in which it operates. Reporting on risks, impacts, and opportunities and how a company manages them helps investors and other stakeholders understand whether the company can address future challenges, reduce its impact, and realize opportunities.

    VIEW MORE

  • Performance information provides accountability to investors and stakeholders on how the company performs against its strategic goals and objectives. It includes an overall assessment of performance by management and the presentation of detailed financial and sustainability results. By reporting financial and sustainability data, companies provide investors and other stakeholders with decision-useful information and measure progress toward achieving sustainability targets. 

    VIEW MORE

Contacts

For more information about the IFC Beyond the Balance Sheet Toolkit and Platform contact:

Ralitza Germanova
Lead, IFC's Disclosure and Transparency Program
Ralitza Germanova
rgermanova@ifc.org
Share